Overseeing Our Operations

The officers of TxDLA, Chairman of the Board of Directors, and the Parliamentarian comprise an Executive Committee presided over by the President or the President's designee. It is the responsibility of this committee to aid the President, who functions as the Executive Officer of TxDLA, in carrying out the instructions of the Board of Directors and providing oversight of the day-to-day business of the organization. All members of the Executive Committee, with the exception of the Parliamentarian, are voting members.

Duran photo

Michelle Singh (Durán), Ph.D.

Chair of the Board / Government/Military/Non-Profit Director ('21-'24)
Assistant Commissioner of Digital Learning, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
18D0126 HHSC - ELA - Jenell Paul Portrait

Jenell Paul

President (’22-’23)

Harriet E. Watkins. Ed.D.

President-Elect (’22-’23)
Chief Academic Officer
Instructional Connections, LLC
Charlene Stubblefield, 2021 Don Foshee Outstanding Leadership Award Recipient

Charlene Stubblefield

Secretary (’22-’24)
Executive Director, Center for Instructional Innovation and Technology Services (CI2TS), Prairie View A&M University

Chantell Link

Treasurer (’21-'23)
Director of Student Persistence
Western Governors University
Cantu-Lee, Aleyda-1309

Aleyda Cantu-Lee, Ph.D.

Immediate Past President (’22-’23)
Instructional Consultant, Office of Distance Education & Learning Technologies, Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi
gerrys pic med

Gerry Pedraza

Parliamentarian (’22-’25)
Instructional Designer III, Engineering Studio for Advanced Instruction and Learning, Texas A&M University, College Station

Have a Question, Comment or Concern?